Mahler Carver Real Estate Group

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I bought our first townhouse thanks to help from Adam and Jacqueline! We couldn’t be happier!! We had so many questions as first timers, they walked us through everything. We felt we were always were armed with the best information from which to make our decisions. Their responsiveness is amazing. Highly recommended!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/24/2017 by millertv79 Bought and sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Reseda, Los Angeles, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I were only a few days into looking for our first home when we were introduced to Adam and Jacqueline. Besides being respectful, professional, knowledgeable and all the other generic characteristics, Adam and Jacqueline provided a service that far exceeds those adjectives.

In search of our first home, my wife and I always heard from friends and family that it is one of the most stressful milestones a young couple faces. Knowing this, Adam and Jacqueline approached each and every step with care and offered truly genuine insight as to how we should approach them. We never felt pressured or uneasy going into a situation. Instead, with the pair by our side, we were confident about all of our decisions which made every checkpoint seamless. Quite honestly, it didn't seem like we had to do much of anything because Adam and Jacqueline did all the heavy lifting and kept us informed. Buying our first home was in fact the least stressful experience my wife and I had ever had.

When we outgrow this home and search for another home to meet the needs of our larger family, we will definitely reach out to Adam and Jacqueline again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/11/2017 by louisdaboois Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $450K in Granada Hills, Granada Hills, CA
Highly likely to recommend

My home-buying experience could not have gone better, all due to the patience, determination and professionalism of Adam Mahler. In a highly competitive market, with a property that had seven offers within days of being listed, Adam helped to get my offer noticed. He not only put me in the running, but advised me on how to win it --- and he was right. After years of searching, I was finally able to close on the home that's right for me... and I couldn't have done it without Adam!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/18/2017 by user75499589 Bought a Mobile / Manufactured home in 2017 for approximately $75K in Canyon Country, Canyon Country
Highly likely to recommend

Hardworking, straightforward, always available and fun are the words I use to describe Adam. He and his associate Jacqueline were a pleasure to work with. Adam was with us every step of the way and in constant contact to see if we had any questions or concerns. Adam's previous experience as a home appraiser gave me extra confidence in his ability to advise and give his opinion on the value of the homes and areas we were looking in. They always accommodated my schedule and helped us tremendously even after the sale to coordinate contractors for our new home. We really couldn't ask for more out of an agent. I am extremely grateful we had the chance to work together on this sale.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/3/2017 by kserena206 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $625K in Van Nuys, Van Nuys, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Adam Mahler is a True Professional and Fine Human Being to.

He is so sincere and knowledgeable about his work it was truly an
wonderful experience for us. And we all know, that selling your Home is not an easy walk in the Park...But thru every twist and turn we felt he was on our side and yet had the facts and shared them honestly.

And he has a great sense of Humor..A plus for this business, for sure!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/18/2017 by joast Sold a home in 2016 in Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90046.
Highly likely to recommend

We initially contacted Adam via Zillow. When I started looking, I contacted several agents, and Adam is the most responsive and proactive. So we decided to work with him, which turned out to be a wise choice.

Adam is very patient, professional, and honest. We as a very picky client, it took almost 6 months to find a right home for us. Adam completely respected our opinion and very objective when making suggestions and recommendations, and never tried to sell anything.

He is very responsive. Usually when we ask for an appointment, he can do it the same day or next day. He replies emails and messages fast, always answer the phone.

After we closed the escrow, he also introduced us with a contractor who was also very proficient and professional. Now we are in our new home, excited.

Thanks very much for Adam's hard working, and also for all other people's hard working during the whole process!

I will definitely keep in touch with Adam and recommend him to my friends.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/10/2016 by park seongbin Bought a Condo home in 2016 in City Center, Glendale, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We initially found Adam on Zillow. When I started looking, I called several agents, and Adam is the most responsive and most objective talking. So we decided to go with him. It is a wise choice, later approved.
Adam is very patient and professional. For the first house, we entered escrow but did not reach an agreement with seller. For the second house, the initial loan was not approved (BofA is too picky), but we made it with a second loan company. Adam completely respects our opinion. He is objective when making suggestions and recommendations, never try to sell anything. He is very responsive. Usually when we ask for an appointment, he can do it the same day or next day. He replies emails and messages fast, always answer the phone.
When the first loan was denied, we are in a very limited time frame because the current lease is ending and Thanksgiving is coming. But Adam worked very hard with everybody to close the escrow before then.
Now we are in our new home, excited. Thanks very much for Adam's hard working, and also for all other people's hard working during the whole process!
I will definitely keep in touch with Adam. And recommend him to my friends.

Eric

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/5/2016 by Eric H Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $525K in North Hills, North Hills, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Adam did a great job for me. As a first time homebuyer he made it a seamless and easy experience. Any and all questions were answered In detail and that I could understand especially since this was my 1st buy. He walked me through every detail that would occur and was spot on how it should play out which made handling those details much less nerve racking. However, The best part about Adam was his quick response time. He always answers his phone and if he doesn't, he'll text you asap or returns the call quick! Adam did a phenomenal job and I highly recommend him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/19/2016 by chucothecat Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Beaumont, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I were determined to find a house, it seemed any house, but we had a lot to learn. Adam helped guide us, and was very patient as we saw multiple homes. Whether Adam has a good poker face or is just extremely patient, he always assured us that we would find the right home, no matter how many houses we had to see. Adam would have knocked on people’s doors and asked them to sell their home to us if it meant getting us in the perfect house. Yes, Adam was willing to knock on doors and make a deal happen, which we thought was insane when he first proposed it, but now five months later, we can see that he was most likely not kidding. Luckily, after four months of looking, we found a home with everything we could want due to Adam’s diligence and dedication. Even with our 300,000 budget in Los Angeles, Adam was able to help us buy a home in the neighborhood we wanted and with more of the features we thought we would ever get in a home at our price range. Adam is down to earth and is always available and I mean always. Whether you have questions when you first wake or before you go to sleep, Adam is only an email or phone call away. The process of buying a house seemed quite easy, but we know that it was due to Adam’s efforts to arrange inspections, viewings, and his ability to get all our questions answered regarding all aspects of buying a house. Thank you Adam, we’ll miss you!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/28/2016 by gabyh1128 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Los Angeles, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Let's start with the summary:(tldr)
Hire these people. These are the people that you want to represent you.

Now the long version:

After making an offer on a home and having it accepted I waited until that escrow was almost complete before putting my condo up for sale. Melinda Bonini had represented me in my purchase and had done a wonderful job so I asked her to sell my condo. She brought Adam Mahler in and the two started the process. They explained things well and set about to help me set a good price and strategy to sell my condo quickly. In about 8 days we received offers. Things seemed to be going great but within two weeks the problems started. The buyer became unhappy, the HOA for the condo wasn’t working with us, and deadlines were missed. That is when I started to count my blessing that I had the team I had. They shouldered the work that should have been done by the buyer’s agent. They acted as friends, reassuring me that while this is not normal these problems were not insurmountable. Then in the end acted as warriors protecting the interests of both myself and my property whilecompleting the deal. The escrow on my sale started in the second week of January and ended in mid April. I respect Melinda and Adam for their professionalism and their powerful work ethic. Most transactions will not require the full breadth of their resources, but if your sale goes like mine then you will be very grateful that you have the best team in the game.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/24/2016 by JasonShumway Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Sun Valley, Burbank, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Can't say enough positive things about Adam. He's extremely knowledgable, helpful, and very much guides his clients throughout the sales process. I appreciate his availability, patience, and hard working standards, and I know he always has his clients' best interests in mind. I'd absolutely hire him to help me buy or sell a home any time in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/17/2016 by carrie e larson Showed home in 2015 in Burbank, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Adam is the "go to guy" for expert advice in Burbank. I enjoy working with him and he is always extremely helpful in any real estate needs and it really helps that he has his appraisal knowledge as well as real estate. I couldn't give him a higher recommendation but they only let us give 5 stars, he deserves 10!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/17/2016 by Melinda Bonini Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Sun Valley, Burbank, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We were first time home buyers and really didn’t know much about the home buying process. We are glad to have met Adam Mahler. First of all, Adam is very helpful, friendly and a knowledgeable agent. We worked with him for about 7 months before we got the house we wanted just on our 3rd offer. Finding a house that you like is easy but to validate that you are buying the house for the correct price, get approximation of how much you will probably end up for remodeling, the loan process etc...is hard.
Adam really excelled at the second part, his follow-up is very good and we did not have any issues with the loan or the inspections, he was there with us every part of the process. There were no surprises when we moved into our home.
We appreciate Adam's hard work, professionalism, knowledge and pleasing personality ( he is an appraiser too ). It was fun working with him and we highly recommend him as a Remarkable Real Estate Agent who puts all his clients’ needs first in finding them the right place and not just selling the house to you. He was only a phone call away anytime we needed him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/25/2015 by anjumfaridi Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $425K in Granada Hills, Granada Hills, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Adam is great!! He goes the extra mile in your transaction. If you are not available, he will come meet with inspectors, AC guys, termite guys. He even helped my wife pass her real estate exam! Adam is very knowledgeable, very responsive, he has great suggestions and he is very patient. Fun guy to work with, I highly recommend!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/2/2015 by zack j hall Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $475K in North Hollywood, North Hollywood, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We highly recommend Adam if you are buying a home in Burbank. Adam was diligent and professional throughout the buying experience. Prior to entering into a purchase agreement Adam would send listings of homes that he thought we would be interested in but also did not push and allowed us to take our time to decide whether that home was right fit. If we had questions regarding the home that were not answered by the listing Adam would reach out to seller's agent to find the answer. Also, if we saw a home that we were interested in visiting, Adam would promptly reach out to the seller's agent to schedule a visit. In all, the search for the right home was a process that took over a year and Adam was patient throughout. During the buying experience, Adam was also extremely helpful. Since the home we chose needed extensive updating we needed to obtain estimates from various contractors to ensure that the purchase was within our budget and Adam would always be available (sometimes on very short notice) to meet with a contractor while we were at work. Similarly, Adam was always present for inspections and responsive to our requests for information throughout the process. My wife and me both enjoyed working with Adam and we would use Adam for future transactions.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/7/2015 by Norma Arroyo Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $700K in Burbank, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Adam Mahler is by far the finest, most committed and patient real estate agent I’ve ever come across. His advice, direction and approach to helping find my first home was second to none.

I never felt pressured into buying something I wasn’t satisfied with, and he never gave up on me, even when I almost gave up on myself. Adam made the entire home buying experience a breeze.
He still to this day offers reliable after sale support, and is always available to answer questions or concerns I may have. If you’re looking for a rock star agent, than Adams your man, hands down the greatest!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2015 by Angelo Frisina Bought a home in 2014 in Boyle Heights, Los Angeles, CA 90033.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?